Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Congratulations Lydia Salinas and Perry Forrester - 2009 SCA Road Running Grand Prix Champions!

A total of 161 Southern California Association USATF runners participated in the inaugural 2009 Road Running Grand Prix, but leading in scoring was Lydia Salinas (F-49) with 3,363 points, and Perry Forrester (M-57) with 3,466 points. Both Salinas and Forrester win $200 in prize money, and a Championship trophy to be awarded on February 7, 2010.

Lydia Salinas (F-49) - 3,363 points

Perry Forrester (M-57) - 3,466 points

In second place was Rosalva Bonilla (F-46) 3,354, and Eulogio Rodirguez (M-25) 3,360 points. Bonilla and Rodirguez each receive $100 in prize money. Third place winners are Vickie Ford (F-48) 2715 and John Araujo (M-51) 3318, each collecting $50 in prize money. Fourth place finishers are Tracy Cox (F-55) 2713 and Nicholas Lopez, 3266, receiving $30. And in fifth place is Phyllis Bradford (F-47) 2586 and Oliver Gallego, (M-47) 3239, receiving $20.

More Information: SCA Road Running Grand Prix & Championships

Wayne Joness
Chair, Open Athletics Long Distance Running Committee
Southern California Association/ USA Track & Field
Cell: (310) 600-5332